This website uses cookies to increase user friendliness. To privacy policy
OK
Wellness

Relaxation in the Désirée

Sporting activities necessitate relaxation afterwards. After skiing or hiking make use of our wellness area to re-harmonise body, spirit and soul and whip those weary limbs into shape again. Our relaxation area has been totally reconstructed, extended, enhanced and re-designed. Very wellness, so to speak. With sauna, steam bath, heated benches, infra-red cabins, luxurious showers, drinking fountain, footbath and space to unwind. Quite simply a place to relax!

Sauna - healthy & beautiful

The sauna concept dates back millennia. The term comes from Finnish and translated basically means ‘sweating bath’. However, the origins of the sauna probably lie in Eastern Asia. It was here that the first guises of a stone sweating bath have been found. At that time water was poured over heated stones in burrows to generate steam. Regular trips to the sauna provide protection from colds and keep you fit and healthy. Trips to the sauna also nourish your skin and keep you looking beautiful.

The steam bath - a gentle alternative

The Ancient Greeks were already aware of the pleasant effects of the steam bath. The heat and humidity ratio here is totally the reverse of the classic sauna. At temperatures of between 40 °C and 50 °C there is up to 100% humidity in a steam bath. This means that the steam bath is especially recommended if you are unable to tolerate heat and are looking for a tonic for your skin and respiratory tract. An ideal combination of heat and humidity eases, cleanses, nourishes and relaxes.

Infrared - heat takes effect

When our body‘s "core temperature" rises, our immune system is also stimulated to mobilise more energy for a short time. Metabolic processes are ramped up. Blood flow to the tissues is increased, which means they are supplied with nutrients and oxygen. The special in-depth heat from Physiotherm infrared provides support for our bodies to become stronger, producing a slight, yet effective and specific increase in the body’s core temperature (below 38 °C).

Partner: Physiotherm

Relaxen im Désirée

Sportliche Betätigung bedingt den Wunsch nach lockerer Entspannung. Nutzen Sie nach dem Skifahren oder Wandern unseren Wellnessbereich um Körper, Geist und Seele wieder in Einklang zu bringen und Ihre müden Knochen wieder auf Vordermann zu bringen. Ganz neu umgebaut, ausgebaut, erweitert und gestaltet präsentiert sich unser Entspannungsbereich. Very Wellness sozusagen. Mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Wärmebank, Infrarotkabine, Erlebnisduschen, Trinkbrunnen, Fußbad und Raum der Ruhe. Einfach Entspannend!

Sauna - Gesund & Schön

Die Sauna hat eine jahrtausende alte Geschichte. Der Begriff kommt zwar aus der finnischen Sprache und bedeudet übersetzt soviel wie Schwitzbad. Ihren Ursprung hat die Sauna aber wahrscheinlich in Ostasien. Dort wurden die ersten Formen eines Steinschwitzbades gefunden. In Erdhöhlen wurden damals erhitze Steine mit Wasser übergossen, um Dampf zu erzeugen. Regelmäßige Saunabesuche schützen vor Erkältungen, halten fit und gesund. Saunagänge pflegen aber auch die Haut und machen sie schön.

Dampfbad - Die sanfte Alternative

Die angenehme Wirkung des Dampfbades kannte man schon im antiken Griechenland. Das Verhältnis von Wärme und Luftfeuchtigkeit ist hier genau umgekehrt zur klassischen Sauna. Bei Temperaturen zwischen 40 °C und 50 °C gibt es im Dampfbad bis zu 100 % Luftfeuchtigkeit. Das Dampfbad ist besonders dann zu empfehlen, wenn Sie Hitze nicht gut vertragen und Sie eine anregende Wirkung auf Haut und Atemwege suchen. Die ideale Kombination von Wärme und Feuchtigkeit entkrampft, reinigt, pflegt und entspannt.

Infrarot - Wärme wirkt

Durch die Erhöhung der sogenannten "Körperkerntemperatur" wird unser Immunsystem dazu angeregt, kurzzeitig mehr Kräfte zu mobilisieren. Die Stoffwechselprozesse werden hochgefahren. Die Durchblutung des Gewebes wird gesteigert und damit auch seine Versorgung mit Nährstoffen und Sauerstoff. Die besondere Infrarot-Tiefenwärme von Physiotherm unterstützt unseren Körper so dabei, sich selbst zu stärken, indem eine leichte, aber wirkungsvolle Erhöhung der Körperkerntemperatur (unter 38 °C) gezielt herbeigeführt wird.

Partner: Firma Physiotherm